The First Game Of The Season, The 100th Community Shield, Is Between Liverpool And Manchester City.

Both teams played three nail-biters and scored 13 goals last season, so this feels like a new start.

The Major News Is That Haaland Is In The Man City Starting Xi, Playing In Front Of One Of The Most Creative Midfields In World Football.

Riyad Mahrez, Bernardo Silva, Kevin de Bruyne, and the rest of Leicester's attack will be looking for chances to find the tall 22-year-old.

Liverpool's first-choice back line will be held together by Virgil van Dijk, and he will test him. But since Alisson is hurt, Adrián takes his place between the posts.

Jürgen Klopp has also decided to keep new player Nez on the bench. This means that the Reds' front three are Mohamed Salah, Luis Diaz, and Roberto Firmino.

Klopp's team finished one point behind Manchester City for the title and lost to Real Madrid in the Champions League final.

That's hard to get over, and Sadio Mané leaving for a new team wasn't the best way to start the summer.

Football fans in the UK will be happy to hear that Liverpool vs. Manchester City will be shown on free-to-air TV. The game will start at 5 p.m. BST on Saturday.

In the US, you can watch Liverpool play Manchester City on ESPN Plus. The game starts at 12pm ET/9am PT on Saturday.